Talk To Us

Deposit Insurance Scheme

Singapore dollar deposits of non-bank depositors are insured by the Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation, for up to S$75,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member by law. Monies and deposits denominated in Singapore dollars under the CPF Investment Scheme and CPF Retirement Sum Scheme are aggregated and separately insured up to S$75,000 for each depositor per Scheme member. Foreign currency deposits, dual currency investments, structured deposits and other investment products are not insured.

Click here to view an education video on Deposit Insurance Scheme.

Insured Deposit Register

Deposit accounts which are eligible for deposit insurance coverage under the Deposit Insurance and Policy Owners' Protection Schemes Act 2011. For the list of eligible deposit accounts held under Malayan Banking Berhad, Singapore branch, click here.


Savings Accounts

  • Ar Rihla Regular Savings Account-i
  • Passbook Savings Account
  • Prestige Savings Account
  • Privilege Plus Savings Account
  • SaveUp Account
  • Savings Account-i
  • Youngstarz Account
  • iSAVvy Savings Account
  • iSAVvy Savings Account-i
  • iSAVvy Savings Plus Account


Current Accounts

  • Conveyancing Account
  • Current Account
  • Current Account-i
  • FlexiBiz Account
  • HighBiz Account
  • PremierBiz Account
  • PremierOne Account
  • PremierOne Account-i


Fixed Deposit Accounts

  • Money Market Time Deposit Account
  • Odd Days Term Deposit-i
  • Singapore Dollar Privilege Plus Time Deposit
  • Singapore Dollar Term Deposit-i
  • Singapore Dollar Time Deposit
  • iSAVvy Time Deposit


CPFIS and CPFRS Accounts

  • CPF Time Deposit